About us  Contact  Site Map   Login   

HomeInsurance marketEventsPublicationsXPRIMM TV  
 Insurance Brokers 
 Interview of the week 



ZURICH proposes Jasmin STAIBLIN for election to the BoD

ZURICH Insurance Group announced that the Board of Directors will propose to shareholders to elect Jasmin STAIBLIN to the Board for a one year term of office. The election will take place at the Annual General Meeting on April 4, 2018.

Jasmin STAIBLIN is the Chief Executive Officer of ALPIQ, a leading Swiss energy services provider and electricity producer in Europe which is listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange. Prior to becoming ALPIQ CEO in 2013, she worked for 15 years at ABB in various local and global management positions. She is a non-executive director of ROLLS-ROYCE and GEORG FISCHER.

Tom de SWAAN, Chairman of the Board at ZURICH, said: "Jasmin will bring unique skills and perspectives to Zurich, including a deep knowledge of how business sectors transform and the growing importance of sustainability as a competitive differentiator. She also offers a keen understanding of the evolving risk expectations of commercial customers. These are all critical insights for the Board as the insurance sector enters a period of major change. We are confident Jasmin will contribute significantly to Zurich"s ongoing success."

Tom de SWAAN also thanked Fred KINDLE, Vice-Chairman of the Board at ZURICH, and Susan BIES, a member of the Board, who will retire from the Board, effective at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting.

"Fred has served Zurich since 2006 with great devotion and energy. Through his stewardship, we have been able to help position the Group for an exciting future. I am immensely grateful for his service."

"Since 2008, Susan has contributed greatly to Zurich. Her strategic judgment and financial acumen were critical to the Group over the past decade. I thank Susan for her many contributions to Zurich."

Subject to the re-election and election of the members of the Board by the shareholders on April 4, 2018, the Board of Directors of ZURICH will consist of the following members:

  • Michel LIES, Chairman
  • Joan AMBLE
  • Catherine BESSANT
  • Dame Alison CARNWATH
  • Christoph FRANZ
  • Jeffrey HAYMAN
  • Monica MACHLER
  • Kishore MAHBUBANI
  • David NISH
  • Jasmin STAIBLIN

Author: Vlad BOLDIJAR on 08.03.2018

Comment this article

Atention! "Comment" and "E-mail" are mandatory
If you are not logged on, your name will appear preceded by '(Anonymous)'. For authentication, click here
If you are logged on and you do not fill in your name, will be used the name that you used when you registered

< 10.000 car.

  Security code
Fill in the code from the image:

Copyright 2019 (c) 1asig.ro
powered by Media XPRIMM